No doubt you heard over the year of 2017 that many states would have a new minimum wage for the new year. Colorado is one of these states. So if you did not know the new rate for Colorado is $10.20 per hour for non tipped employees. Tipped employees also increases by $.90 to $7.18 per hour.
With these new laws also come the new labor law posters. If you are not aware you can get these posters by paying for them with a service or you can get them for free from the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment site. https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdle/node/32366
Personally this is the way I have done it for years. Sure you can pay $30 – $50 for a custom poster but this is a more cost effective way to keep in compliance but not drain your pocketbook.
Kimlarockbookkeeping.com or email@example.com for bookkeeping services in the Penrose, Pueblo, & Canon City area.